Draw for the first stage of the European Olympic Singles Qualification in Guimaraes Men


Following discussions with five of the six Associations drawn into the Stage 1 C groups, which have been postponed due to COVID precautions and restrictions on a number of occasions during 2020 and early 2021, the Executive Board has decided that it is not possible to arrange the 2 C groups within the limited time now available before the Final Stage in September 2021 at Cluj Napoca.

Consequently the Executive Board has decided to draw the 4 men’s teams and 6 Women’s teams of the C groups into the existing B groups.

This draw was conducted today at the Hotel Guimarães, official hotel for the European Olympic Singles Qualification tournament.

Draw Men's Teams – B Groups Stage 1

Group 1: Switzerland, San Marino, Ireland, Malta

Group 2: Netherlands, Cyprus, Estonia, Iceland

Group 3: Lithuania, Bulgaria, Montenegro, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Group 4: Hungary, Finland, Scotland, Faroe Islands

Group 5: Italy, Turkey, Norway,Walles

Group 6: Luxembourg, Israel, Kosovo

Women's Teams

Group 1: Croatia, Finland, Kosovo, Faroe Island

Group 2: Switzerland, Bulgaria, Israel, Malta

Group 3: England, Lithuania, Scotland, Ireland

Group 4: Turkey, Norway, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Wales

Group 5: Slovenia, Greece, Estonia, Iceland

The Executive Board is planning and preparing for the B groups to go ahead on Friday 21st to Sunday 23rd May 2021.


Total de visualizações da página

Tênis de Mesa Gran São João